Paging Dr. Ray…This Blog is Getting a FACE LIFT!!

My, my, my, time does fly! Forgive me followers, for I have sinned. It’s been too dang long for me to count the days since my last blog entry. Blame it on the abusive relationship I consciously consented to a year and seven months ago…MED SCHOOL!

Since my matriculation, we all know a gag order was placed on my blog. I’ve been at a lost of words to write since almost anything health opinion or advice related can get me in deep doo-doo for “practicing medicine without a license.” Now, I love my best friend who is a public defender, but other than her…these lawyers are a pain on my freedom of speech! That said, it’s taken me awhile to figure out a way around this. I finally decided I am going to turn this blog into a true chronicle of my daily life. No more long winded entries for me (except for this one)…I’m keeping my posts to one sentence and coupled with some appropriate visual aid to express the rest of my thoughts and intentions.

Now for the non-medical followers (which is most of you), you may not understand my posts on some days. However, my hope is to enlighten you on why so many docs end up as jaded aaaasssss-hoooooollleees. Think of med school like a military bootcamp that lasts for four years. You know how crazy the military can make people after 12 weeks of boot camp? Well, there you go! Your doctor has been educationally, culturally, socially, emotionally, physically, mentally engineered and brainwashed into some sordid reflection  of his or her former self. You enter as a little green kitten ready to lick the world clean of disease…you leave a withered old puss beaten down from any idealism that once motivated you to  “be the change you wish to see in the world.”

Ok, ok…don’t get too disturbed by this. Not ALL of us become this way. THERE IS HOPE! What I aim to do is to give you a realistic, yet comical viewpoint of what really happens in the making of a regular joe into a professional facilitator of healing [Oh, I forgot allopathic (MDs) surgeons refer to themselves as gods…oops! Oh wait, that’s Dr. god to you!]. I’m just kidding! Seriously though, NDs don’t have that complex…we only dabble in minor surgery. We’re the gods of wart and mole removals…whoohooo!

And for the medical followers, I hope I leave you on your side rolling and reawaken a remnant of that sweet little kitten (or puppy for you dog lovers) you used to be before enrolling in med school. Always feel free to submit me ideas to post if you think of  any. Once you see the new posts you will know exactly what I mean.

Whew, I’m done writing you a mini novel. You made it, good job for reading this far!! I hope you guys like the new face-lift and stay tuned to the madness. Eventually when I become a real doctor, I will gain my freedom of speech again. But for now, this will have to do.

I thank you for your patronage!!!

Be light…be blessed,

Vitamin Ray

One thought on “Paging Dr. Ray…This Blog is Getting a FACE LIFT!!

  1. I think this is among the most significant information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The website style is great, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

