When a patient says “I have a tight ass” during the digital rectal exam

It took everything I had to fight back laughing while I was still in the room:

Trying not to laugh

Even now, I’m still cracking up from the fact someone actually said that while a clinician’s finger was still examining the patient’s bumhole. The patient was serious about the comment, but definitely meant it for some humor too.  I’m telling you folks, this stuff is too good to make up!

It’s moments like these where being in clinic and working with patients reminds me why I love my job!

 

3 thoughts on “When a patient says “I have a tight ass” during the digital rectal exam

  1. LOL!!!! I usually have cold hands when examining patients so I tell them ahead of time “My hands are cold so I apologize about that.” Well one day, this young man (very attractive too, if I might add) said in response to that “My body’s very hot so no worries.” I had to keep a straight face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

